ClearBrowsingDataOnExitList
Clear Browsing Data on Exit - ClearBrowsingDataOnExitList
Configures a list of browsing data types that should be deleted when the user closes all browser windows. The available data types are browsing history (browsing_history), download history (download_history), cookies (cookies_and_other_site_data), cache(cached_images_and_files), autofill (autofill), passwords (password_signin), site settings (site_settings) and hosted apps data (hosted_app_data). This policy does not take precedence over AllowDeletingBrowserHistory.
Until Chrome 114, this policy required the SyncDisabled policy to be set to true. Starting Chrome 115, setting this policy will disable sync for the respective data types if neither Chrome Sync is disabled by setting the SyncDisabled policy nor BrowserSignin is disabled.
If Google Chrome does not exit cleanly (for example, if the browser or the OS crashes), the browsing data will be cleared the next time the profile is loaded.
- browsing_history = Browsing history
- download_history = Download history
- cookies_and_other_site_data = Cookies and other site data
- cached_images_and_files = Cached images and files
- password_signin = Password signin
- autofill = Autofill
- site_settings = Site settings
- hosted_app_data = Hosted apps data
Data Type:
Array
Supported features:
- Dynamic Policy Refresh: True
- Per Profile: True