Skip to main content

User Management Of Installed Ca Certificates

Controls whether users can import, edit, and remove Certificate Authority (CA) certificates using Certificate Manager. Choose an option:

  • Allow users to manage all certificates—This is the default. Users can edit trust settings for all CA certificates, remove user-imported certificates, and import certificates.
  • Allow users to manage user certificates—Users can manage only user-imported certificates, but they can’t change trust settings for built-in certificates.
  • Disallow users from managing certificates—Users can view CA certificates, but they can’t manage them.