Skip to main content

Idle Settings

To specify the amount of idle time before a user’s device goes to sleep or signs them out, enter a value in minutes. To use the system default, which varies by device, leave the box empty.

Select what you want the device to do after the idle time expires:

  • Sleep—If you want the device to go into Sleep mode
  • Logout—If you want to sign out the current user
  • Lock Screen—If you want to lock the screen on the user's device without signing them out

Select if you want a user's device to go to sleep or sign them out when they close the device lid.

Select to lock a user’s screen when the device goes to sleep or let the user decide. If you select Allow user to configure, users configure the option in their device settings.