User Data
Specifies whether enrolled FydeOS devices delete all locally-stored settings and user data every time a user signs out. Data the device synchronizes persists in the cloud but not on the device itself. If you set it to Erase all local user data, the storage available to the users is limited to half the RAM capacity of the device. If the policy is set together with a Managed Guest Session, it won't cache the session name or avatar.
Note: By default, FydeOS devices encrypt all user data and automatically clean up disk space when shared by multiple users. This default behavior works best for most deployments and ensures data security and an optimal user experience. We recommend you enable Erase all local user data rarely and selectively.