Sign In Screen
Specifies whether the FydeOS device's sign-in screen displays the names and pictures of users who have signed in to the device.
Displaying the names and pictures of users on the sign-in screen allows users to quickly start their sessions and works best for most deployments. We recommend you change this setting rarely and selectively to ensure the best user experience.
-
Always show user names and photos—Lets users choose their user account on the sign-in screen (default).
-
Never show user names and photos—Prevents user accounts from being displayed on the sign-in screen. Users must enter their FydeOS Account username and password each time they sign in to their device.
Note: If users are enrolled in 2-Step Verification, they’re prompted to perform their second verification step each time they sign in to their device.