Forced Re Enrollment
Specifies whether FydeOS devices are forced to re-enroll into your account after they’ve been wiped. By default, wiped devices automatically re-enroll into your account without users having to enter their username and password.
To stop automatic re-enrollment becoming the default behavior for your wiped devices, choose an option:
- Device is not forced to re-enroll after wiping—Users can use the device without re-enrolling it into your account.
- Force device to re-enroll with user credentials after wiping—Users are prompted to to re-enroll the device into your account.
If forced re-enrollment is turned on and you don't want a specific device to re-enroll in your account, you need to deprovision the device.