Skip to main content

DeviceEphemeralUsersEnabled

Wipe user data on sign-out - DeviceEphemeralUsersEnabled​

Determines whether FydeOS keeps local account data after logout. If set to true, no persistent account data are kept by FydeOS and all data from the user session will be discarded after logout. If this policy is set to false or not configured, the device will keep (encrypted) local user data.

Note: Since M114, specific kiosk apps are allowed to override the behavior of this policy for their app for special use cases, such as student assessments.

  • True = Erase all local user data
  • False = Do not erase local user data

Data Type:

Boolean

Supported features:

  • Dynamic Policy Refresh: True